Philosophy

VALUES

For 50 years now our research and product range has been focused on the wellbeing of water-dwelling life. We aim to create nature-identical habitats for aquarium life whilst at the same time bringing healthy and easily-maintained reef tanks within the reach of aquarium owners. In the process, we have consistently avoided synthetic supplements and concentrations of content higher than those found in nature.

RESPONSIBILITY

Our products help aquarium owners to create their own ecosystems with plants and animals. For us, this means a particular responsibility for the lives and wellbeing of the organisms. This is foremost in our minds everyday as we develop and manufacture our products.

Prior to their launch, we test and monitor the use of newly-developed products in our own aquariums over a period of several months.

QUALITY

The Tropic Marin® motto “As pure and natural as possible” applies to both sea salts and all other mineral mixtures. Where available, exclusively pharmaceutically-pure raw materials are used, the specifications of which comply with the prevailing pharmacopoeia (Ph.Eur., DAB, BP, USP). As a consequence, impurities resulting from technical salt qualities are ruled out and high-quality products guaranteed. We obtain our raw materials primarily from German sources. All suppliers have valid certification for pharmaceutical supplies.

The location of our production is Germany. We process our raw materials in special production facilities designed specifically for the manufacture of homogenous mixtures. In addition, the quality of our products is continuously and systematically monitored. In this we utilise the methods and experience gained from our production of salts for pharmaceutical and medical applications. Product labelling permits the traceability of production and raw materials used for each individual production process.

PARTNERSHIP

Our relationships with our suppliers, service providers and customers are characterised by openness, fairness and durability. Our customers in the field of specialist pet supplies are characterised by their expertise, brand promotion and willingness and ability to sell our products and services in a professional manner.

We work closely with scientific institutes, zoological gardens and major aquariums. Their experience and knowledge provide us with a broad range of inspiration. We are especially grateful for feedback from users of all of our products. We will be happy to assist you with any further questions and information:

SUSTAINABILITY

Nature and the environment are very important to us. As a manufacturing company in the aquarium supplies sector we not only aim to promote the keeping of aquariums as a hobby, but also increase awareness of endangered animals and habitats in the oceans. We are therefore happy to support projects and initiatives that aim to achieve sustainable trade in live animals with regard to their countries of origin as well as in local retail.

To preserve resources and the environment we have particularly high requirements when selecting raw materials and product packaging, as well as avoiding waste in the manufacturing process and keeping energy consumption as low as possible. Our maxims are: avoid and reduce – wherever practicable and possible. The reuse and recycling of packaging is a routine element in this.

The path to sustainable production is a continuous process. Further developments are always possible – we will work consistently to improve our business processes continuously and sustainably.

Philosophie

WERTE

Seit 50 Jahren steht das Wohlbefinden der Wasserbewohner im Mittelpunkt unserer Forschungen und unseres Produktangebots. Wir wollen naturidentische Lebensbedingungen für die Aquarienbewohner schaffen und gleichzeitig den Aquarienbesitzern gesunde und leicht zu pflegende Riffbecken ermöglichen. Auf synthetische Zusätze und höher als in der Natur konzentrierte Inhaltsstoffe wird dabei konsequent verzichtet.

VERANTWORTUNG

Unsere Produkte helfen Aquarianern, mit Tieren und Pflanzen eigene Ökosysteme zu schaffen. Dies bedeutet für uns eine besondere Fürsorge um das Leben und Gedeihen der Organismen. Das machen wir uns bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung unserer Produkte jeden Tag von neuem bewusst.

Wir testen und kontrollieren die Anwendung neu entwickelter Produkte vor der Markteinführung über mehrere Monate in unseren eigenen Aquarienanlagen.

QUALITÄT

Der Tropic Marin® Grundsatz „So rein und natürlich wie möglich“ gilt sowohl für die Meersalze, als auch für alle anderen Mineralienmischungen. Es werden, soweit verfügbar, ausschließlich pharmazeutisch reine Rohstoffe eingesetzt, deren Spezifikationen mit den bekannten Pharmakopöen (Ph.Eur., DAB, BP, USP) übereinstimmen. Damit werden Verunreinigungen durch technische Salz-Qualitäten ausgeschlossen und Produkte von hoher Qualität garantiert. Wir beziehen unsere Rohstoffe überwiegend aus Deutschland. Alle Lieferanten verfügen über gültige Zertifizierungen für pharmazeutische Vorlieferungen.

Unser Produktionsstandort ist Deutschland. Wir verarbeiten unsere Rohstoffe in speziellen, für die Herstellung besonders homogener Mischungen ausgelegten Produktionsanlagen. Darüber hinaus wird die Qualität unserer Produkte ständig und systematisch überprüft. Dabei nutzen wir die Methoden und Erfahrungen unserer Produktion von Salzen für pharmazeutisch-medizinische Anwendungen. Die Kennzeichnung der Produkte lässt eine Nachverfolgung ihrer Produktion und der eingesetzten Rohstoffe für jeden einzelnen Produktionsprozess zu.

PARTNERSCHAFT

Die Beziehungen zu unseren Lieferanten, Dienstleistern und Kunden kennzeichnen Offenheit, Fairness und Beständigkeit. Unsere Kunden im Zoofachhandel kennzeichnen Fachkenntnis, Markenförderung sowie Bereitschaft und Fähigkeit, unsere Produkte und Leistungen sachkundig zu vermitteln.

Wir arbeiten eng mit wissenschaftlichen Institutionen, zoologischen Gärten und Grossaquarien zusammen. Ihre Erfahrungen und Erkenntnisse geben uns vielfältige Anregungen. Für Rückmeldungen sind wir allen Anwendern unserer Produkte besonders dankbar. Für Fragen und weitergehenden Informationen stehen wir immer gerne zur Verfügung.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Die Natur und Umwelt liegt uns am Herzen. Als Herstellerunternehmen in der Aquaristik-Branche möchten wir nicht nur die Verbreitung der Aquaristik als Hobby fördern, sondern auch die Sensibilität für gefährdete Tiere und Lebensräume im Meer erhöhen. Gerne unterstützen wir daher Projekte und Initiativen, die einen nachhaltigen Handel mit Lebendtieren in Bezug auf die Ursprungsländer als auch auf den lokalen Handel zum Ziel haben.

Zur Schonung von Ressourcen und Umwelt stellen wir besondere Anforderungen bei der Auswahl der Rohstoffe und Produktverpackungen, bei der Abfallvermeidung im Herstellungsprozess und beim Energieverbrauch. Unsere Maximen lauten: Vermeiden und Reduzieren – soweit es sinnvoll und möglich ist. Das Wiederverwenden und Recyceln von Verpackungen sind dabei Routine.

Der Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Produktion ist ein kontinuierlicher Prozess. Weitere Entwicklungen sind immer möglich – wir werden beständig daran arbeiten, um uns und unser Wirtschaften stetig und nachhaltig zu verbessern.