NP-BACTO-PELLETS

  1. Features:

    An easy to use, biodegradable filter media for the effective removal of nitrates and phosphates

    For the most natural environment in the reef aquarium it is important to pay close attention to the mineral and nutrient content. Naturally low nitrate and phosphate levels are what allow corals to show their brightest and most vibrant colors while also be able to grow vigorously.

    NP-BACTO-PELLETS is an easy-to-use filter media for the effective removal of nitrate and phosphate. It is made from a mixture of natural biopolymers, which promote the colonization and growth of nitrate and phosphate removing bacteria as well as other aerobic microorganisms. This valuable biomass is then made available as a food source for filter feeders or can be skimmed off.

  2. Benefits:

    Easy-to-use filter media for the effective removal of nitrate and phosphate
    Due to the compact size, it is suitable for fluidized bed filter or pellet reactors
    Made of natural biopolymers, which promote the colonization and growth of nitrate and phosphate removing bacteria as well as other aerobic microorganisms
    The valuable biomass is then made available as a food source for filter feeders or can be skimmed off
    Allows corals to show their brightest and most vibrant colors while also be able to grow vigorously
    The bacterial colonization starts very quickly and then occurs on an on-going basis
  3. How to use:

    NP-BACTO-PELLETS should be placed in a pellet reactor or fluidizing reactor that circulates the pellets well. For the removal of nutrients and gas exchange a protein skimmer is recommended in marine aquariums. Pour boiling hot water over the pellets and let soak for 2 hours before use to expel excess air. Start with 50 ml NP-BACTO-PELLETS for every 100 l / 25 US-Gal. of aquarium water. Double the amount after four weeks if necessary but DO NOT EXCEED 200 ml of NP-BACTO-PELLETS per 100 liters / 25 US-Gall of water. We recommend you top up the NP-BACTO-PELLETS every month to replace any degraded material.

    For a quick and effective decomposition of nutrients, the outlet of the pellet reactor system should be installed nearby the inlet of the skimmer.

    Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-BALANCE is ideal for use with NP-BACTO-PELLETS, offering a controlled removal of nutrients.

  4. Size                                            Art-N°

    500 ml can                                           25702

    1000 ml can                                         25706

NP-BACTO-PELLETS

  1. Produktbeschreibung:

    Einfach anzuwendendes Filtermedium zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau mit anhaltender Wirkung.

    Niedrige Nitrat- und Phosphatkonzentrationen wie in der Natur ermöglichen helle und leuchtende Farben bei sehr gutem Wachstum und ausgezeichneter Vitalität der Korallen. Um diese naturnahen Verhältnisse im Aquarium zu schaffen müssen die Nährstoffkonzentrationen kontrolliert werden.

    Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS sind völlig neuartige biologisch abbaubare Pellets aus einem Gemisch natürlicher Biopolymere. Sie fördern die Ansiedelung und das Wachstum von nitrat- und phosphatverwertender Bakterien und anderer aeroben Mikroorganismen. Durch Abrieb und Abbau der Pellets werden die Mikroorganismen in das Aquarium gespült, wo sie für Korallen und andere Filtrierer als hochwertige Nahrung zur Verfügung stehen oder abgeschäumt werden können.

  2. Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    einfach anzuwendendes Filtermedium zum effektiven Nitrat- und Phosphatabbau
    durch kompakte Größe für Wirbelbettfilter oder Pellet-Reaktoren geeignet
    natürliche Biopolymere fördern Ansiedlung und Wachstum nitrat- und phosphatverwertender Bakterien und anderer aeroben Mikroorganismen
    diese stehen als wertvolle Biomasse und Nahrungsgrundlage für Filtrierer zur Verfügung oder können abgeschäumt werden
    helle und leuchtende Färbung sowie Wachstum und Vitalität der Korallen
    rasch einsetzende und lang anhaltende Wirkung
  3. Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Die NP-BACTO-PELLETS müssen in einem geeigneten Wirbelbettfilter oder einem Pellet-Reaktor eingesetzt werden. Zur Entfernung der Nährstoffe und zum Gasaustausch ist eine kräftige Abschäumung des Aquarienwassers sinnvoll. Überbrühen Sie die Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-PELLETS vor dem Einsatz mit kochend heißem Wasser um die Luft auszutreiben. Beginnen Sie mit 50 ml NP-BACTO-PELLETS je 100 l Aquarieninhalt. Verdoppeln Sie bei Bedarf die Menge nach 4 Wochen. Eine Höchstmenge von 200 ml je 100 l Aquarieninhalt sollte dabei nicht überschritten werden. Wir empfehlen, verbrauchtes Material monatlich zu ergänzen.

    Für einen besonders raschen und effektiven Nährstoffabbau kann der Ablauf des Pellet-Reaktors in die Nähe des Abschäumerzulaufs  geleitet werden.

    Tropic Marin® NP-BACTO-BALANCE ist die ideale Ergänzung zu den NP-BACTO-PELLETS für einen zügigen und nachhaltigen Nährstoffabbau.

  4. Packungsgröße                        Art-Nr.

    500 ml Dose                                        25702

    1000 ml Dose                                      25706