REEF SNOW

  1. Features:

    Natural algal substance for coral food to form reef snow particles

    The high level of biological activity in intact coral reefs means that high concentrations of biopolymer substances are found there. Contact with nutrient particles and settlement with specialized bacteria results in the formation of particles with a high nutrient content, which are also visible to the naked eye. These particles vary in form from flakes to threads and are referred to as reef snow.

    Tropic Marin® REEF SNOW contains these natural biopolymers of the sea. Together with other feedstuffs they form nutrient-rich flakes similar to natural reef snow, transporting these to the corals and other filter feeders. The concentration of a REEF SNOW solution can be varied in order to adapt the size of the flakes individually to the filter feeders contained in the tank.

  2. Benefits:

    Natural source of nutrients for corals and other filter feeders
    Increases the filterability of particles for many corals and filter feeders
    Improves nutrient utilization
    Reduces the nutrient content of the water
    Variable flake size
    Larger particles are a healthy food with prebiotic effect for fish
    Ideal for binding vitamins and other enrichments to food
  3. How to use:

    Stir approx. 1.5 measuring spoons into 100 ml / 3.5 fl. oz. of reverse osmosis water and let it hydrate for one to two hours, stirring occasionally. Next, stir in Tropic Marin® PRO-CORAL PHYTON or PRO-CORAL ZOOTON and let it hydrate for another 30 minutes. Now add to aquarium and blend.

    Pure PRO-CORAL REEF SNOW solution (without plankton substitute) can be stored for two weeks at room temperature. The size of PRO-CORAL REEF SNOW particles formed can be influenced by varying the dosage from one to two measuring spoons per 100 ml. Less PRO-CORAL REEF SNOW will form smaller particles; more PRO-CORAL REEF SNOW will form larger particles.

    We recommend a combination of REEF SNOW with the plankton substitutes Tropic Marin®  PHYTON and  ZOOTON.

    Ingredients: extract of algae, algae.

  4. Size                                      Art-N°

    60 g / 2.1 oz. can                         24722

REEF SNOW

  1. Produktbeschreibung:

    Natürliches Bindemittel aus Algen zur Bildung von Reef-Snow-Partikeln

    Durch die hohe biologische Aktivität in intakten Korallenriffen finden sich gerade dort hohe Konzentrationen an biopolymeren Substanzen. Im Kontakt mit Nährstoffpartikeln und durch die Besiedelung mit spezialisierten Bakterien bilden sich daraus Partikel mit einem erhöhten Nährstoffgehalt, die auch mit dem bloßen Auge sichtbar sind. Diese flockigen bis fädigen Partikel werden als Reef Snow bezeichnet.

    Tropic Marin® REEF SNOW enthält solche natürlichen Biopolymere des Meeres. Sie bilden zusammen mit anderen Futterstoffen nährstoffreiche Flocken, die denen des natürlichen Reef Snow gleichen, und führen diese den Korallen und anderen Filtrierern zu. Die Konzentration einer REEF SNOW Lösung lässt sich variieren, um die Größe der Flocken individuell an die im Becken gepflegten Filtrierer anzupassen.

  2. Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    natürliche Nährstoffquelle für Korallen und andere Filtrierer
    erhöht die Filtrierbarkeit der Partikel für viele Korallen und Filtrierer
    verbessert deren Nährstoffverwertung
    verringert die Nährstoffbelastung des Wassers
    Flockengröße variierbar
    größere Partikel sind ein gesundes Futter mit prebiotischer Wirkung für Fische
    ideal zur Bindung von Vitaminen und andere Anreicherungen an das Futter
  3. Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Zur Anwendung ca. 1,5 Dosierlöffel REEF SNOW in 100 ml Umkehrosmosewasser einrühren und für ein bis zwei Stunden unter wiederholtem Umrühren quellen lassen. Danach das Futter oder den Planktonersatz einrühren, noch einmal 30 Minuten quellen lassen und anschließend im Aquarium verteilen.

    Eine angesetzte REEF SNOW Vorratslösung (ohne Futter/Planktonersatz) ist bei Zimmertemperatur zwei Wochen haltbar. Durch Variation der Dosierung mit 1 bis 2 Dosierlöffeln je 100 ml kann die Größe der gebildeten REEF SNOW Partikel variiert werden.

    Wir empfehlen die Kombination von  REEF SNOW mit den Planktonersatzstoffen Tropic Marin® PHYTON und ZOOTON.

    Inhaltsstoffe: Algen, Algenextrakt

  4. Packungsgröße                          Art-Nr.

    60 g Dose                                             24722