Carbo-Calcium (KH + Ca)

  1. Features:

    Ultra concentrated calcium and carbonate hardness for advanced reef aquarists

    With Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium, the total calcium and carbonate hardness needs of a typical reef aquarium can be covered with a single solution, without any additional unwanted compounds or excess carbon dioxide being created.

    Minerals are consumed through the growth of organisms and other processes in the aquarium and must therefore be supplemented regularly. These include mainly calcium and carbonate hardness elements for the growth of the calcareous skeletons of stony corals, red coralline algae and other reef organisms. The special co-ordinated components in Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium provide excellent care conditions in only a single solution.

    Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium prevents all the side effects of other methods of calcium hardness: the pH remains stable; there is no excess CO2 and there is no risk of unwanted phosphates being introduced through coral breakage. In addition, there is neither a creeping increase in salinity, nor increased oxygen consumption through carbon compounds.

  2. Benefits:

    For the first time, the calcium and carbonate supply is possible with only a single solution
    Every day, a few ml of highly concentrated solution are enough to cover the entire calcium and carbonate hardness needs
    Suitable for all aquarium sizes
    No formation of by-products (e.g. sodium chloride); the salinity and the ion balance are not altered
    No formation of excess carbon dioxide
    Suitable for an aquarium stocked with soft corals, LPS, SPS and/or other filter feeders
    Easy to apply – suitable both for manual dosing and for dosing pumps
  3. How to use:

    Start with a daily dose of 5 ml of Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium per 100 litres (26 US-gal) of aquarium system volume. Increase the daily dosage – by continuous control of the alkalinity – weekly by 2.5 ml per 100 litres (26 US-gal) of aquarium system volume, until a constant carbonate hardness of 7 to 9 °dH is reached. At the same time, check the calcium concentration in the aquarium – it should be between 400-440 mg/l.

    Do not exceed a maximum daily dose of 25 ml of Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium per 100 litres (26 US-gal) of aquarium system volume.

    1000 ml Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium contain 40,000 mg calcium and 5,600 °carbonate hardness.

    Use the new dosing calculator for an easy determination of the required amount of dosage for your aquarium. To refill this solution we recommend the new product Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium Powder which has to be dissolved in reverse osmosis water.

  4. Size                                     Art-N°

    500 ml / 16.9 fl.oz. bottle               26202

    1000 ml / 33.8 fl.oz. bottle             26204

Carbo-Calcium (KH + Ca)

  1. Produktbeschreibung

    Calcium und KH ultrakonzentriert für die fortgeschrittene Riffaquaristik

    Mit Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium lässt sich mit einer einzigen Lösung der gesamte Calcium- und Karbonathärte-Bedarf eines typischen Riffaquariums decken, ohne dass unerwünschte Zusatzverbindungen oder überschüssige Kohlensäure entstehen.

    Durch das Wachstum der Organismen und anderer Prozesse im Aquarium werden Mineralstoffe verbraucht und müssen daher regelmäßig ergänzt werden. Dazu gehören vor allem Calcium sowie Karbonathärte-Bildner für das Wachstum der Kalkskelette von Steinkorallen, Kalkrotalgen und anderer Rifforganismen. Die speziellen, aufeinander abgestimmten Komponenten in Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium schaffen beste Pflegebedingungen mit nur einer Lösung.

    Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium vermeidet alle Begleiterscheinungen anderer Methoden der Kalkaufhärtung: der pH-Wert bleibt stabil; es entsteht kein Überschuss an CO2 und es besteht keine Gefahr, dass über Korallenbruch unerwünschte Phosphate eingebracht werden. Darüber hinaus kommt es weder zu einem schleichenden Salinitätsanstieg, noch zu verstärkter Sauerstoffzehrung durch Kohlenstoffverbindungen.

  2. Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    Erstmalig ist die Calcium- und Karbonatzufuhr mit nur einer Lösung möglich
    Täglich reichen wenige ml der hochkonzentrierten Lösung zur Deckung des gesamten Calcium- und Karbonathärte-Bedarfs
    Für alle Beckengrößen geeignet
    Keine Bildung von Nebenprodukten (z.B. Natriumchlorid); die Salinität und das Ionengleichgewicht werden nicht verändert
    Keine Bildung überschüssiger Kohlensäure
    Geeignet für einen Aquarienbesatz mit Weichkorallen, LPS, SPS und/oder anderen Filtrierern
    Einfache Anwendung – sowohl für eine manuelle Dosierung als auch für Dosierpumpen geeignet
  3. Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Beginnen Sie mit einer täglichen Dosierung von 5 ml Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium je 100 l Aquarienvolumen und steigern Sie die tägliche Dosierung unter Kontrolle der Karbonathärte wöchentlich um 2,5 ml je 100 l Aquarienvolumen bis Sie eine konstante Karbonathärte von 7 bis 9 °dH erreichen. Kontrollieren Sie gleichzeitig auch die Calcium-Konzentration im Aquarium – diese sollte zwischen 400-440 mg/l liegen.

    Eine tägliche Maximaldosierung von 25 ml Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium je 100 l Aquarienvolumen sollte nicht überschritten werden.

    1000 ml Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium versorgen das Aquarium mit 40.000 mg Calcium und 5600 °Karbonathärtebildner.

    Zur einfachen Bestimmung der erforderlichen Dosiermenge für Ihr Aquarium können Sie auch unseren neuen Dosierrechner verwenden. Zum Nachfüllen der Lösung empfehlen wir das neue Produkt Tropic Marin® Carbo-Calcium Pulver zum Auflösen in Umkehrosmose-Wasser.

  4. Packungsgröße              Art-Nr.

    500 ml Flasche                         26202

    1000 ml Flasche                       26204