PRO-CORAL KALK

  1. Features:

    Calcium hydroxide of the highest purity for classic lime water as per Wilkens.

    Corals, stony corals in particular, require calcium and hydrogen carbonate ions for growth and skeleton formation, with these taken from the aquarium water in a continuous process. The regular addition of lime is therefore advisable.

    PRO-CORAL KALK is calcium hydroxide in its purest form and is used to make up the classic limewater advocated by WILKENS. Tropic Marin® PRO-CORAL KALK increases pH and calcium content to promote the growth of corals and calcareous coralline algae. It inhibits the growth of undesirable algae by binding carbonic acid, one of the inevitable by-products of operating a CO2 calcium reactor.

  2. Benefits:

    For the active increase of pH value and calcium supply
    Use of calcium hydroxide of the highest purity for the creation of classic lime water as per Wilkens
    Promotes the growth of corals and coralline red algae
    Carbon dioxide is bound, resulting in the reduction of growth of undesirable algae
    Particularly beneficial for aquariums with CO2 calcium reactor, as carbon dioxide is an unavoidable by-product of operating a CO2 calcium reactor
    Also recommended for aquariums with a low pH value
  3. How to use:

    Add one measuring spoon (10 ml) of Tropic Marin® PRO-CORAL KALK to 5 liter/1.3 US Gal. of reverse osmosis water and mix by stirring or shaking the container. Note: Do not aerate! After the undissolved lime has settled, slowly pour the remaining clear solution into a well-flowing area in the tank, preferably one drop at a time. Prepare fresh limewater every day. The water which has evaporated can be replaced on a daily basis with limewater. When filling the tank, check that the pH level does not exceed 8.4 as this can lead to precipitation.

    Ideally, limewater should be added at dusk or shortly after dark as this is when the pH in the tank is at its Iowest. The pH level in the tank at night should ideally not drop below 7.9.

  4. Size                                                 Art-N°

    800 g can                                                   22134

PRO-CORAL KALK

  1. Produktbeschreibung:

    Calciumhydroxid von höchster Reinheit für klassisches Kalkwasser nach Wilkens.

    Korallen, insbesondere Steinkorallen, benötigen für Wachstum und Skelettaufbau Calcium- und Hydrogencarbonat-Ionen, die dem Aquarienwasser fortwährend entnommen werden. Daher ist eine regelmäßige Ergänzung von Kalk empfehlenswert.

    PRO-CORAL KALK ist reinstes Calciumhydroxid und dient der pH-Wert-Erhöhung in Aquarien mit Korallenkalkreaktoren und in allen Aquarien, die einen niedrigen pH-Wert aufweisen. Das Calciumhydroxid wird als Kalkwasser nach Wilkens dem Aquarium zugegeben und neutralisiert Kohlensäure aus dem CO2-Kalkreaktor sowie andere Säuren.

  2. Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    zur aktiven Steigerung des pH-Wertes und zur Calciumversorgung
    Verwendung von Calciumhydroxid mit höchster Reinheit für das Ansetzen des klassischen Kalkwassers nach Wilkens
    fördert das Wachstum von Korallen und Kalkrotalgen
    Kohlensäure wird gebunden und dadurch das Wachstum unerwünschter Algen verringert
    besonders wertvoll für Aquarien mit CO2-Kalkreaktor, da Kohlensäure ein Nebenprodukt des Betriebs von CO2-Kalkreaktoren ist
    ebenfalls empfehlenswert für Aquarien mit niedrigem pH-Wert
  3. Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Einen Messlöffel (10 ml) Tropic Marin® PRO-CORAL KALK auf 5 Liter Umkehrosmose-Wasser geben und durch Umrühren oder Schütteln des Behälters suspendieren. Wichtig: Nicht durchlüften! Nach dem Absetzen des ungelösten Kalks den klaren Überstand langsam, am besten tropfenweise, an einer gut durchströmten Stelle in das Becken leiten. Das Kalkwasser sollte täglich frisch zubereitet werden. Das verdunstete Beckenwasser kann täglich mit Kalkwasser aufgefüllt werden. Dabei sollte der pH-Wert kontrolliert und ein pH-Wert von 8,4 nicht überschritten werden, da es sonst zu Ausfällungen kommen kann.

    Das Kalkwasser sollte vorzugsweise während oder kurz nach der Dunkelphase zugeführt werden, da dann der pH-Wert im Becken am niedrigsten ist. Der nächtliche pH-Wert im Becken sollte möglichst nicht unter 7,9 absinken.

  4. Packungsgröße                             Art-Nr.

    800 g Dose                                               22134