PHYTON

  1. Features:

    Plankton substitute for soft corals, bivalves and other micro filter feeders

    Although easily overlooked with the often immobile plankton filter feeders, sponges, soft and leather corals cover a part of their nutritional requirements with phytoplankton. Natural phytoplankton is an important energy and nutrient source for leather and soft corals, bivalves and other micro filter feeders. In nature, large volumes of water flow through the reef, bringing phytoplankton to the coral. In a reef aquarium this energy supply has to be replaced as naturally as possible in order to provide sufficient nutrients for mobility and metabolism.

    PHYTON is a balanced phytoplankton substitute for all micro filter feeders in the marine aquarium. A blend of high-grade algae supplies the animals with trace elements and high energy carbohydrates that can only be found in the marine environment. Spirulina is rich in carotenoids and together with brewers yeast it satisfies the demand for natural B-vitamins, especially vitamin B 12.

  2. Benefits:

    Plankton substitute for soft corals, bivalves and other micro filter feeders
    Balanced supplier of energy and nutrients in a saltwater aquarium
    Rich in trace elements and carbohydrates
    Rich in natural B-vitamins, especially vitamin B12
  3. How to use:

    Add 1 level measuring spoon twice a day, for every 200 to 500 liters (50 to 150 gallons) of aquarium water. Mix the corresponding amount of PHYTON with aquarium water in a container. Let stand for a few minutes. Slowly add the PHYTON – food mixture to the aquarium water.

    We recommend the addition of 1 drop of Tropic Marin® LIPOVIT per two measuring spoons of PHYTON for enriching the food.

    Ingredients: marine algae, brewers yeast, Spirulina, shrimp and shrimp by products.

    Keep in a cool, dry place.

  4. Size                                        Art-N°

    60 g / 2.1 oz. can                             24622

PHYTON

  1. Produktbeschreibung:

    Planktonersatz für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer

    Auch wenn es bei den oft festsitzenden Planktonfiltrierern leicht zu übersehen ist: Schwämme, Weich- und Lederkorallen decken einen Teil ihres Nahrungsbedarf durch Phytoplankton. Natürliches Phytoplankton ist ein wichtiger Energie- und Nährstofflieferant für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinst-Filtrierer. In der Natur strömen große Wassermengen durch das Riff und führen so den Korallen Phytoplankton zu. Im Riffaquarium muss dieser Energielieferant möglichst naturnah ersetzt werden, um ausreichend Nährstoffe für Bewegung und Stoffwechsel darzureichen.

    Tropic Marin® PHYTON ist ein ausgewogener Planktonersatz für alle Feinst-Filtrierer im Meerwasseraquarium. Eine hochwertige Algenmischung versorgt die Tiere mit Spurenelementen und energiereichen Kohlenhydraten, wie sie nur im Meer vorkommen. Der Inhaltsstoff Spirulina ist zudem reich an Carotinoiden und deckt zusammen mit Bierhefe den Bedarf an natürlichen B-Vitaminen, insbesondere Vitamin B12.

  2. Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    Planktonersatz für Leder- und Weichkorallen, Muscheln und andere Feinstfiltrierer
    ausgewogener Energie- und Nährstofflieferant im Meerwasseraquarium
    reich an Spurenelementen und energiereichen Kohlenhydraten
    reich an natürlichen B-Vitaminen, insbesondere Vitamin B12
  3. Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Zweimal täglich einen Messlöffel PHYTON auf 200 bis 500 l Aquarieninhalt dosieren. Dazu die entsprechende Menge PHYTON in einem Becher in etwas Aquarienwasser einrühren und kurz einweichen lassen. Das so vorbereitete Futter langsam dem Aquarienwasser zugeben, so dass es von den Tieren aufgenommen werden kann.

    Wir empfehlen zur Anreicherung den Zusatz von einem Tropfen Tropic Marin® LIPOVIT auf zwei Messlöffel PHYTON.

    Zusammensetzung: Algen, Bierhefe, Spirulina, Garnelen und Garnelennebenprodukte.

    Zusatzstoffe: Zellulose 10%, Betain 25 g/kg, Thiamin 10 g/kg, Vitamin B12 100 mg/kg.

    PHYTON kühl und trocken lagern!

  4. Packungsgröße                         Art-Nr.

    60 g Dose                                             24622