Carbocalcium Powder

  1. Features:

    Highly concentrated calcium and alkalinity powder

    Tropic Marin® Carbocalcium Powder is highly concentrated calcium and alkalinity for dissolving in reverse osmosis water to get the proven Carbo-Calcium solution. After dissolving, one single solution can cover all the calcium and carbonate hardness requirements of a typical reef aquarium without undesirable additional compounds or excess carbon dioxide being produced. This ensures strong growth of corals, coralline algae and other reef organisms. 100 g (3.5 oz.) of Carbocalcium Powder containing more than 30,000 mg of calcium and more than 4,000 °dH.

    This high-yield product is suitable for all tank sizes and prevents the side effects of other methods of calcium hardness: the pH remains stable; there is no excess CO2 and there is no risk of unwanted phosphates being introduced through coral breakage. In addition, there is neither a creeping increase in salinity, nor increased oxygen consumption through carbon compounds. After mixing, the resulting solution is suitable for both manual dosage and for dosing pumps.

  2. Benefits:

    Extremely high yield: 700g Carbocalcium contains 215 g calcium and > 30,000 alkalinity (°dH)
    The pH value remains completely stable
    No phosphates or surplus CO2 are added to the aquarium
    The salinity remains constant (no sodium chloride is created)
    No danger caused by oxygen depletion
    Suitable for all tank sizes
    After mixing, the resulting solution is suitable for both manual dosage and for dosing pumps
  3. How to use:

    The 700 g (1.5 lbs.) can of Carbocalcium Powder is sufficient for 5 l/1.3 US-gal. liquid solution, the 1400 g (3 lbs.) can for 10 l/2.6 US-gal. liquid solution.

    6 level measuring spoons (approx. 140 g/5 oz.) of Carbocalcium Powder are dissolved in 1 l/0.26 US-gal. reverse osmosis water to create the liquid mineral solution. This solution has a long shelf-life and contains 43,000 mg of calcium and 6,000 °dH.

    You can now start with daily doses of 5 ml of the mineral solution for every 100 l/26 US-gal. aquarium system volume. Monitor the alkalinity level as you increase the daily dosage by 2.5 ml for every 100 l/26 US-gal. aquarium system volume every week until you reach a constant alkalinity level of 7 to 9 °dH.

    Maximum dose: 25 ml per 100 l/26 US-gal. aquarium system volume daily.

    A dosing calculator for the liquid CARBOCALCIUM solution can be found here.

  4. Size

    Art-N°

    700 g/1.5 lbs. can (for 5 l/1.3 US-gal. liquid solution) 26252
    1400 g/3 lbs. can (for 10 l/2.6 US-gal. liquid solution) 26254

Carbocalcium Pulver

  • Produktbeschreibung:

    Ultrakonzentriertes kristallines Calcium und Karbonathärte zum Auflösen in Wasser

    Tropic Marin® Carbocalcium Pulver ist ultrakonzentriertes kristallines Calcium und Karbonathärte zum Auflösen in Umkehrosmose-Wasser, um die bekannte Carbo-Calcium Lösung herzustellen. Mit dieser einzigartigen Lösung lässt sich der gesamte Calcium- und Karbonathärte-Bedarf eines typischen Riffaquariums decken, sorgt für ein kräftiges Wachstum der Steinkorallen, Kalkrotalgen und anderer Rifforganismen. 100 g Carbocalcium Pulver enthalten mehr als 30.000 mg Calcium und mehr als 4.000 °dH.

    Das hochergiebige Produkt ist für alle Beckengrößen geeignet und vermeidet die Begleiterscheinungen anderer Methoden der Kalkaufhärtung: Mit Carbocalcium Pulver bleibt der pH-Wert stabil; es entsteht kein Überschuss an CO2 und es besteht keine Gefahr, dass über Korallenbruch unerwünschte Phosphate eingebracht werden. Darüber hinaus kommt es weder zu einem schleichenden Salinitätsanstieg, noch zu verstärkter Sauerstoffzehrung durch Kohlenstoffverbindungen. Die hergestellte Lösung ist sowohl für eine manuelle Dosierung als auch für Dosierpumpen geeignet.

  • Die Vorteile auf einen Blick:

    Extrem hohe Ergiebigkeit: 700g Carbocalcium enthalten 215 g Calcium und > 30.000 °dH
    Der pH-Wert bleibt absolut stabil
    Bringt keine Phosphate oder überschüssiges CO2 in das Aquarium
    Die Salinität bleibt konstant
    Keine Gefahr durch Sauerstoffzehrung
    Für alle Beckengrößen geeignet
    Hergestellte Lösung für eine manuelle Dosierung sowie für Dosierpumpen geeignet
  • Anwendungsempfehlung:

    Die 700 g Dose Carbocalcium Pulver ist ausreichend für 5 Liter Dosierlösung, die 1400 g Dose für 10 Liter Dosierlösung.

    Zur Herstellung der flüssigen Mineralienmischung werden 6 gestrichene Messlöffel (ca. 140 g) Carbocalcium Pulver in 1 l Umkehrosmose-Wasser gelöst. Diese Lösung ist lange haltbar und enthält ca. 43.000 mg Calcium und 6.000 °Karbonathärte.

    Beginnen Sie anschließend mit einer täglichen Dosierung von 5 ml der Mineralienlösung je 100 l Aquarienvolumen. Steigern Sie die tägliche Dosierung – unter Kontrolle der Karbonathärte – wöchentlich um 2,5 ml je 100 l Aquarienvolumen bis Sie eine konstante Karbonathärte von 7 bis 9 °dH erreichen.

    Maximaldosierung: 25 ml je 100 l Aquarienvolumen täglich.

    Einen Dosierrechner für die flüssige CARBOCALCIUM-Lösung finden Sie hier.

  • Packungsgröße

    Art-N°

    700 g Dose (für 5 l Dosierlösung) 26252
    1400 g Dose (für 10 l Dosierlösung) 26254